Cincinnati Chamber unveils the new five-year strategic framework to foster regional growth

What We Do >

Membership >

Talent Hub >

About >

Advocacy >

Events >

< Back

What We Do

Explore our programming, resources, and membership options that drive growth.

See how we celebrate, enliven, stimulate, and cultivate community in the region.

See how we meaningfully connect leaders and celebrate our business community

Explore the work we’re driving to move the region forward

Explore our talent solutions, including leadership programs and HR consulting

See the stories and legacies that lift our communities and inspire action

< Back


Explore membership and discover growth opportunities for you and your business

Why Chamber Membership

Join the Chamber

Feature your business with a Member Spotlight in our Weekly Connection Newsletter

These events offer members points of connection, timely insights, and solutions

Monthly Member Briefing

Member Benefits 101

< Back

Telent Hub

Explore our full suite of best-in-class leadership development programs

Explore our initiatives focused attracting, retaining, and developing talent

Explore the Workforce Innovation Center’s HR consulting services and resources

< Back


Learn more about our mission, vision, and values

Meet the diverse group of leaders passionately supporting our mission

Meet the people serving our region inclusively with passion, Integrity, and fun

Interested in joining our team? Check out our current openings


Questions? Here’s a list of things we think you may want to know

Read articles and learn more about the Cincinnati Chamber through our related news articles

Introducing United Way’s 2024 Campaign Co-Chairs
Metro, City of Cincinnati Partner to Benefit City Employees

< Back


Read articles and learn more about the Cincinnati Chamber through our related news articles

Introducing United Way’s 2024 Campaign Co-Chairs
Metro, City of Cincinnati Partner to Benefit City Employees

Nelson Schwab Jr. Distinguished Alumni Award

Recognizes outstanding Leadership Cincinnati alumni whose contributions to the betterment of the Cincinnati region distinguishes them as a “Leader Among Leaders.”

Nelson Schwab Jr. Distinguished Alumni Award

In 2005, Graydon Head & Ritchey LLP made a memorial gift to the Cincinnati Chamber to honor the leadership and many civic contributions of firm partner, Nelson Schwab, Jr. Funds were used to establish the “The Nelson Schwab, Jr. Distinguished Leadership Alumni Award,” an award previously known as the “Distinguished Leadership Alumni Award” recognizing outstanding contributions of Leadership Cincinnati Alumni. In addition to the re-naming of the award to honor Great Living Cincinnatian Nelson Schwab, Jr., the award fund also provides scholarship assistance for Leadership Cincinnati participants who otherwise may not be able to afford the program.

2 distinguished award winners

Past Distinguished Alumni Recipients

  • 2023 Stephanie Smith (Class 43) and Kent Wellington (Class 39)
  • 2022 Katie Blackburn (Class 20), Gwen Robinson (Class 20)
  • 2021 Michael Fisher (Honorary Leadership Cincinnati Graduate), Melvin J. Gravely II (Class 19)
  • 2019 Kay Geiger (Class 19), Roger Grein (Class 40)
  • 2018 Rob Reifsnyder (Class 8), Ed Rigaud (Class 13)
  • 2017 Bill Keating Jr., 1953-2017, (Class 19), Candace McGraw (Class 34)
  • 2016 George Vincent (Class 19), Sallie Westheimer (Class 6)
  • 2015 Bob Castellini (Class 29), Shakila Ahmad (Class 31)
  • 2007 James “Rick” Reynolds (Class 22), Sister Francis Marie Thraikill (Class 11)
  • 2006 Peter Strange (Class 11), Kent Friel (Class 21)
  • 2005 Michael Hawkins (Class 15), Kathy Wade Jenkins (Class 21)
  • 2004 Kathye Lewis (Class 18)
  • 2003 Mary Ivers (Class 12), Scott Robertson (Class 13)
  • 2002 Nick Vehr (Class 13), Janet Reid (Class 16)
  • 2001 Joe Hale (Class 19), Melody Richardson (Class 20)
  • 2000 Jim Scott (Class 9), David Klingshirn (Class 5)
  • 1999 Shannon Carter (Class 14), Mary Margaret Rochford (Class 6)
  • 1998 Robert “Chip” Harrod (Class 11), Edwin Rigaud (Class 13)
  • 1996 Nancy Heffner Donovan (Class 15)
  • 1995 Juanita Mills (Class 10)
  • 1991 Christine Heekin (Class 7)
  • 1989 Freeman “Gus” Morgan (class 1)
  • 1987 Oliver Waddell (Class 1)
  • 1985 James D Kiggen (Class 5)

Know a Leader Among Leaders? Nominate Them!

Let our committee know about a Leadership Cincinnati alum who should join this distinguished list of honorees. Nominations are accepted year-round.